Margot (midnight_birth) wrote in margot_quotes,

Fringe: Tales from the Fringe by Adam Gaines, Justin Doble, Alex Katsnelson, Christine Lavaf...


Title: A Series of Unfortunate Events: The Grim Grotto.
Author: Adam Gaines, Justin Doble, Alex Katsnelson, Christine Lavaf, Matthew Pitts, Danielle DiSpaltro, Kristin Cantrell, Mike Johnson, and Kim Cavyan.
Artist: Shawn Moll, Daxiong, Federico Dallocchio, Tim Levins, Julius Gopez, David Lapham, Aaron Minier, Fiona Staples, Tom Mandrake, David Hahn, Yvel Guichet, and Darick Robertson.
Genre: Fiction, fantasy, adventure, science fiction, crime, mystery.
Country: U.S.
Language: English.
Publication Date: 2010.
Summary: A mini-series featuring 12 tales set in the world of the TV series Fringe. In Tomorrow, Peter Bishop is forced to choose between doing the right thing - saving a troubled young man pressed into service as a suicide bomber - or scoring a dream job. In the Lost Time, a high school girl finds herself inexplicably transformed by a drug into an adult. Even more shocking, she also discovers she's an assassin! In The One That Got Away, one reason, or person, shows why Agent Broyles is the man he is today. In Nonfiction, a library night watchman explores the restricted section, and learns far more about his life and future than he can handle. In the The Calling, Astrid Farnsworth solves her first murder and comes to the attention of the FBI. The Weapon looks at the lengths to which people will go to acquire the world's deadliest weapon, which comes in a very suprising, unexpected, and breathing form. In Plan B, Nina Sharp must choose between her arm, her life, or something even more precious. In Knock Knock, a beautiful young woman finds her youth drained away in a matter of minutes, and is willing to do anything to get it back. Gene's Dream deals with Gene, the test-subject cow, and her wild and exciting dreams - there are sides of Gene no one would expect. The Perfect Woman is about a mermaid - the master of illusion and hell-bent on revenge. War Games deals with uncovering Olivia Dunham's early days in the Fringe Division, and the events that led to her becoming a Special Investigator. Sacrifice is about tourists inadvertently discovering the secrets of a mysterious temple, and how its legacy lives on through the ages to the present day.

My rating: 7/10.
Tags: 2010s, 21st century - fiction, adventure, american - fiction, animals (fiction), crime, drugs (fiction), fantasy, fiction, graphic short stories, mystery, science fiction, short stories, thrillers, tourism (fiction), travel and exploration (fiction), tv show to book, tv show to graphic novel

  • Post a new comment


    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.